TESOL Membership

By Davey Young at A.C.E.–I’ve been in my MA TESOL program for a year now, and I’ve finally joined TESOL. Students can join for only $33 and enjoy all the benefits of regular members, including a subscription to Essential Teacher (TESOL Quarterly is extra, and I can access it through my school’s library), job listings, access to travel and fellowship grants, and a bevy of other professional resources. Most TESOL professionals are already members. If you teach English as a second or foreign language, or work in the ESL/EFL field in some other capacity, I strongly encourage joining. You can do just that or simply check out the organization by following this link. See you at the annual conference in Boston next March!

Leave a Reply

