The Wind Down

I’ll keep this post short and sweet, since that’s what the final day of TESOL 2010 was like. That and eerily quiet. I suppose a lot of people were traveling today, or maybe playing hooky to run around beautiful, sunny, 31 degree Boston. I met up with Tim Healy from the A.C.E. Language Institute at Seattle Pacific University after his presentation at the Electric Village, and he promised me a full report which I’ll post as soon as I get it. I spent most of my day popping in and out of Teaching Tips sessions, and I ran into Kara Newcomb, also from the SPU LI, in one about using computer games for vocabulary development.

I had a great week at the conference, and definitely learned a lot of the field and the role I want to play in it. I definitely encourage anyone interested to check out next year’s conference in New Orleans. It’s now nearly 6:30 and I am sacked. I think I’ll take a quick nap before I go out for a slice of pizza.

–Davey

Leave a Reply

