In Memorium: Ashkan Fathi

August 20, 2009 at 9:00 am 25 comments

Ashkan_FathiA.C.E. is extremely sad to announce that Ashkan Fathi passed away on August 9, 2009. Ashkan was an invaluable part of the A.C.E. Summer Language camps this past year. As the teacher’s assistant for the Persian class, Ashkan assisted with our Persian curriculum immensely. During the camps, Ashkan became famous for “Ashkan’s group” since he undertook the project of making a separate curriculum for the advanced students on very short notice. Despite the short two weeks we had during this camp, the students formed a close bond with him. The Persian camp could not have asked for a better TA. He was truly an amazing and caring teacher, with a strong desire to positively impact his student’s learning process.

In memory of Ashkan, A.C.E. is starting the “Ashkan Scholarship” to be awarded every year to help students study world languages with A.C.E.

Entry filed under: News, World Language and Culture Ambassadors. Tags: .

Announcement: New Executive Officers at A.C.E. Finding Jobs in International Education

25 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jaime  |  August 21, 2009 at 2:50 pm

    Ashkan was a wonderful person who I was proud and honored to know. Thank you for this wonderful tribute to his work.

  • 2. Reza  |  August 30, 2009 at 6:40 pm

    Ashkan was a dedicated person to his tasks and responsibilities.
    If he supposed to do any job he would’ve expected himself to do it perfect. AND HE WAS PERFECT. Thank you ACE for your excellent recognition and this tribute to his work. HE DESERVED IT.

  • 3. Sara J  |  August 31, 2009 at 11:30 pm

    Ashkan was my little bro ” Daadaashi ” He was a perfect & talented boy, whole family and I always appreciated him, He was unique, when he left Iran, I really missed him and their lovely family, I haven’t got used to it, I always had a hope to see him again, now what can I do with my hopeless heart?!!!!
    Ashkan your perfect soul and our best memoirs are always in my heart.
    Love you Daadaashi.

  • 4. Youshita  |  September 1, 2009 at 12:32 am

    Ashkan’s ambition was so admirable. He was such an amazing person who truley deserved this tribute. Thanks ACE

  • 5. Nahid  |  September 1, 2009 at 2:28 am

    Ashkan was such a kind, gentle soul and lovely person. He did the best he could do to help other so people in need.
    When he left Iran, he took half of my heart and now, he takes all of it by himself to another world.
    His travel, make my heart broken and it never repair again. I miss him a lot. I send many Greetings to his pure soul and I hope that it rests in peace from here to eternity. I believe that, one day I’ll meet him some where else but I wish I could see him now.

    May the road rise to meet you.
    May the wind be always at your back.
    May the sun shine warm upon your face.
    May the rains fall soft upon your fields,
    And until we meet again,
    May the Lord hold you in the palm of His hand,
    May your soul rest in peace.

    Thank you for this wonderful tribute to his work.

  • 6. Fariba  |  September 9, 2009 at 2:44 pm

    From the time Ashkan was born, he had a special place in my heart, and I’ve been so proud of him all the time. I wish I had spent more time with him, I miss him so much!
    ACE, thank you for the tribute!

  • 7. soroush  |  September 19, 2009 at 12:34 pm

    Ashkan was a great person for us.
    I cant think that he was dead and dont forget him.
    and….

  • 8. Saeed  |  September 23, 2009 at 2:08 pm

    Dear Ashkan;

    You have gone,
    It’s better that the flowerpot behind the windows be empty.
    Empty fish pond be thirsty for moon and fish.
    And the mirror is feared of my disturbed face.
    You have gone, how should I have to be?
    Without you, there is a sorrow in my eyes that make the stone sad.
    And the principle of my heart is dead without water.
    Without you, all the field is tulip colored,
    eyes are like tow lake, and full of blood.

    My main reason for existing:
    Look at me through sun and moon,

    Shine on me.
    Your uncle: Saeed

  • 9. nasrin  |  December 5, 2009 at 3:30 pm

    dear ashkan was & is the best in the family.I have been so proud of him because of his behavior,thoght,tallent.I wish had spent mor time with him.his travel made my heart broken.I miss him so much.he was perfect.he gone so soon.I am
    sure his soul is in the peace.he is alive in my heart.
    aunt nasrin

  • 10. Saeed & Nahid  |  January 24, 2010 at 10:47 pm

    Dear Ashkan;

    Remember when you were young
    You shone like the sun
    Shine on you crazy diamond
    Now there’s a look in your eyes
    Like black holes in the sky
    Shine on you crazy diamond
    You were caught in the crossfire
    Of childhood and stardom
    Blown on the steel breeze
    Come on you target for faraway laughter
    Come on you stranger
    You legend
    You martyr
    And SHINE

    You reached for the secret too soon
    You cried for the moon
    Shine on, Shine on you crazy diamond
    Threatened by shadows at night
    And exposed in the light
    Shine on you crazy diamond
    Well, you wore out your welcome
    With random precision
    Rode on the steel breeze
    Come on you raver
    You seer of visions
    Come on you painter
    You piper
    You prisoner
    And SHINE
    Nobody knows where you are
    How near or how far
    Shine on you crazy diamond, Shine on you crazy diamond
    Pile on many more years
    And I’ll be joining you there
    Shine on you crazy diamond
    And we’ll bask in the shadow
    Of yesterday’s triumph
    Sail on the steel breeze
    Come on you boy child
    You winner and loser
    Come on you miner for truth and delusion
    And SHINE, SHINE, SHINE, SHINE,…

    We love you and miss you so much.

    On the occasion of 18,Jan.
    Your uncle: Saeed
    and
    Your aunt: Nahid

  • 11. peyman  |  June 12, 2010 at 8:55 am

    hello there well,i was looking for my brst friend,his name is ASHKAN FATHI ,he lives in iran for 15 years.by the way i feel sorry for your friend.

  • 12. Nahid  |  August 9, 2010 at 11:59 pm

    Dear Ashkan;

    It’s hard not hearing you speak,
    As the days go by I feel more and more empty,
    Your voice was the soundtrack of my life without you I have nothing,
    You’ve gone but the world still turns I wake up every morning thinking only of you and that night you pass away.
    I’ve said to much and did less
    You are the one one the only one that can keep the fire burning in my soul, in my heart, and without that I am only a tiny piece of wood sitting alone The days are no longer warm but freezed over into a block of ice Now please listen to me,
    and hear what I have to say
    I love you and you can’t stop to notice me for a single moment, Its like I’m spinning in circles waiting and waiting.
    Waiting for you from here to eternity.
    I believe that will meet you somewhere.

    Miss you a lot.
    Your aunt Nahid

    On the occasion of 9,Aug.

  • 13. afsane  |  August 11, 2010 at 12:55 am

    When you feel Lonely
    When a person you love passes away
    Look to the night sky on a clear day.
    The star that to you, appears to be bright,
    Will be your loved one,
    Looking upon you during the night.
    The lights of heaven are what shows through
    As your loved one watches all that you do.
    When you feel lonely for the one that you love,
    Look to the Heavens in the night sky above.

  • 14. afsane  |  December 5, 2010 at 12:40 am

    Some times I visit this page to believe that death can’t cause forgetting you and Hope to find a broken heart who has written you “miss you”

  • 15. Nahid  |  January 21, 2011 at 1:19 am

    24 years ago in 18,. Jan:

    God made a wonderful son,
    An angle who never grows old;
    God made him smile of the sunshine,
    God enriched his heart of pure gold;
    In his eyes God placed bright shining stars,
    In his cheeks fair roses you see;
    God made a wonderful son,
    And God gave that dear Ashkan to us.
    But God took him again,
    Because he is an Angle,
    And he took my heart with himself.

    Dear Ashkan
    I wish I can join you very very soon, like right now
    I miss you so much.

    The occasion of 24th birth anniversary
    18, jan

    your aunt : Nahid

  • 16. afsane  |  March 16, 2011 at 5:55 am

    من اینجا بس دلم تنگ است ! و هر سازی که می بینم بد آهنگ است بیا ره توشه برداریم
    قدم در راه بیبرگشت بگذاریم ببینیم آسمان هر کجا آیا همین رنگ است ؟

  • 17. afsane  |  March 16, 2011 at 6:01 am

    سلامت را نمی خواهند پاسخ گفت،

    سرها در گریبان است .

    کسی سر بر نیارد کرد پاسخ گفتن و دیدار یاران را .

    نگه جز پیش پا را دید ، نتواند ،

    که ره تاریک و لغزان است .

    وگر دست محبت سوی کس یاری،

    به اکراه آورد دست از بغل بیرون ،

    که سرما سخت سوزان است .

    نفس کز گرمگاه سینه می آید برون، ابری شود تاریک .

    چو دیوار ایستد در پیش چشمانت .

    نفس کاینست ، پس دیگر چه داری چشم ز چشم دوستان دور یا نردیک؟

    مسیحای جوانمرد من! ای ترسای پیر پیرهن چرکین!

    هوا بس ناجوانمردانه سردست … آی …

    دمت گرم و سرت خوش باد !

    سلامم را تو پاسخ گوی ، در بگشای !

    منم من ، میهمان هر شبت ، لولی‌وَش مغموم .

    منم من ، سنگ تیپا خورده رنجور .

    منم ، دشنام پست آفرینش ، نغمه ناجور

    نه از رومم، نه از زنگم ، همان بی رنگ بی رنگم .

    بیا بگشای در ، بگشای، دلتنگم.

    حریفا ! میزبانا! میهمان سال و ماهت پشت در چون موج می لرزد.

    تگرگی نیست ، مرگی نیست .

    صدائی گر شنیدی صحبت سرما و دندان است .

    من امشب آمدستم وام بگذارم.

    حسابت را کنار جام بگذارم .

    چه می گوئی که بیگه شد ، سحر شد ، بامداد آمد ؟

    فریبت می دهد بر آسمان این سرخی بعد از سحرگه نیست .

    حریفا ! گوش سرما برده است این ، یادگار سیلی سرد زمستان است .

    و قندیل سپهر تنگ میدان . مرده یا زنده ،

    به تابوت ستبر ظلمت نه توی مرگ اندود ، پنهان است .

    حریفا! رو چراغ باده را بفروز شب با روز یکسان است .

    سلامت را نمیخواهند پاسخ گفت.

    هوا دلگیر ، درها بسته ، سرها در گریبان ، دستها پنهان ، نفسها ابر ،

    دلها خسته و غمگین ،

    درختان اسکلتهای بلور آجین ،

    زمین دلمرده ، سقف آسمان کوتاه ،

    غبار آلوده ، مهر و ماه ،

    زمستان است …

  • 18. afsane  |  March 29, 2011 at 11:52 pm

    مراد دل ز تمنای باغ عالم چیست به دست مردم چشم از رخ تو گل چیدن

  • 19. nf1969  |  August 9, 2011 at 8:35 am

    Dear Ashkan;

    words cannot describe, words cannot describe
    your leaving
    words cannot contain, words cannot contain the pain of
    your leaving,
    your travel
    words are empty shells, words can only, the shell of the story
    inside me is the pain, inside I cry in vain
    I couldn’t stop your leaving
    you didn’t want to go, my angle, this story shows your pain at your leaving
    my angle
    if I could hold the pain , your pain
    I would you know

    my heart can’t contain the grief of your leaving
    my heart cannot contain
    my longing in vain to change your leaving

    Dear Ashkan my angle:
    I cry again inside my shell of pain
    my shell it cracks
    my life it lacks
    words to contain your leaving
    words cannot describe
    words can’t bring alive my angle who has gone leaving
    my angle
    my diamond
    you have left us
    words cannot contain, can’t bring alive my son who has gone
    your life just begun, my young son
    no holding it contained
    a world of love and pain
    my angle
    I lack words
    but I hope you can hear the love so near
    the love like a tide
    the grief that you have died
    I just cannot believe
    my angle
    I am numb
    my angle
    I can’t believe
    my angle

    You have gone.

    Miss you a lot.
    Your aunt Nahid

    On the occasion of 9,Aug.

  • 20. Nasrin  |  August 9, 2011 at 11:50 pm

    Ashkan jan;

    “When a man knows God, he is free: his sorrows have an end,
    and birth and death are no more.
    When in inner union he is beyond the world of the body,
    then the third world, the world of the Spirit, is found,
    where the power of the All is, and man has all:
    for he is one with the “ONE.”

    On occasion of 9 August 2009
    Your aunt
    Nasrin

  • 21. Nahid  |  August 8, 2012 at 2:22 pm

    In memorial of beloved my angle “Ashkan”

    Dear Ashkan, to love, laugh, cry and feel of life that you had, was so delicate and real.
    I’m down on my knees tonight again,
    Another year has come, but it seems many thousands of years.
    Any day I close my eyes, your smiling and shiny face comes through,
    The pain of losing you continues, it hasn’t healed at all,
    Although the days keep rolling, the tears for you still fall.
    I saw the signs you leave, to let me know you’re here,
    But still I long to hold you, and I wish I could always keep you near.
    Always you will be part of me, and I will forever feel your strength, when I need you most.
    You’re gone now, “GONE”, but “NOT FORGOTTEN”,
    I can’t say this to your face, but I know you hear,

    “I’ll see you again, I’ll see you again”

    They say that time is a healer, but what they didn’t know,
    How much my heart was broken, the day you had to go,
    It seems there is no ending, to this pain I feel,
    But one day soon I’m hoping, my broken heart will heal.
    You meant more that life to me; this pain will still remain,
    As I go through life each day,

    because “Someday soon I will see you again”

    You never really left, I feel you walk beside me,
    When I’m lost, when I’m missing you like crazy,
    I tell myself I’m so blessed to have had you in my life,
    When I had the time to tell you, Never thought I’d live to see the day,
    When the words I should have said, would come to haunt me,
    In my darkest hour I tell myself, I’ll see you again.

    “Someday soon I will see you again”

    Oh, How I miss you, How I miss you SO,
    If I’d known you were leaving, I went before you,
    I know; Someday soon I will see you again
    I wish that I could have you,
    Here, with me again and only then, if I see you again, I feel no more pain,
    I send you my love, Until we meet again.
    I miss and I love you so much, but I’m sure,
    “Someday soon I will see you again”
    “Someday soon I will see you again”

    Dedicated in Memorial of third year your flight to heaven.

    Your Aunt: Nahid
    9 Aug, 2012

  • 22. Nasrin  |  August 9, 2012 at 6:20 am

    Dear Ashkan;

    No one in the entire world, is as precious as you are;
    Who else is there above and beyond you;
    Now let me send you a kiss and prayer for your peace;
    And with sweet whispers, fill your ears;
    You sing love song from your heart to all the family;
    Please tell me who else can ever take your place;
    Whin I watch for all that beauty reflecting from you;
    What is the worth of a diamond, if it doesn’t shine;
    How can i ever put a price on the diamond that you are;
    You are the entire treasure of all ones who know you;
    You and your shadow are forever present in our heart;
    You’re that glorious bird of paradise
    I praise your soul;
    May your soul be in peace;

    I love you so much;
    and
    I miss you so much;
    I dedicate to you from deeply of my heart;

    Your Aunt: Nasrin
    9,Aug 2012.

  • 23. Nahid  |  January 17, 2013 at 8:12 am

    My Darling Ashkan:

    25 years ago I saw you were born with smiles and happiness,
    As I watched you, my heart was filled of love.
    “Love, Learn, Forget & Forgive”, I learned from you.
    I thought of you with love today, but that is nothing new.
    I thought about you yesterday and days before that too.

    All I have now are memories and your picture in a frame.
    Because remember you only have one life to live!!
    Because your memories are my keepsake with which I’ll never part.
    I cry in my heart million times, because love alone couldn’t have saved you,
    You never would have gone.

    My Dear Angle:
    now;
    Laugh with your heart,
    Dance in the rain,
    I cherish the memories,
    I don’t ignore the pain,
    I often call your name.
    I think of you in silence,
    I love you dearly,
    I have you in my heart in every second,
    Because you are immortal

    In my heart you have a special place that no one can ever fill.
    It broke my heart to lose you but you didn’t go alone.
    For a part of I went with you the day God took you in his home
    I love and miss you so much sweetheart.

    Dedicated in Memorial of Your 25 Birthday, January 18, 1987
    Your Aunt: Nahid

  • 24. Nahid  |  August 4, 2013 at 12:20 pm

    Dear Ashkan;

    Even after life is gone,
    In my hearts your love lingers on.

    Even after you have left my sight,
    In my thoughts your light shines bright.

    Even after you are gone,
    In my memories you forever live on,
    Where the memories always will keep you alive.

    You are a precious treasure forever.

    My Little Angle, a little while shall pass and then,
    We’ll see each other once again.
    In minds and hearts you’re always here.

    May your soul be in peace.

    Dedicated in Memorial of fourth year your flying to heaven.
    Your Aunt: Nahid

  • 25. Nahid  |  January 16, 2014 at 8:30 am

    Dear my Angle Ashkan:

    Time slips by and life goes on,
    But from my heart you’re never gone.

    I think about you always,
    I talk about you too.

    I have so many memories,
    But I wish I still had you.

    I love and miss you so much sweetheart.

    Dedicated in Memorial of Your Birthday, January 18, 1987

    Your Aunt: Nahid

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

